Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:32 p.m. - 2002-07-15
don't pay no union dues
in the good news, i can now play a seriously rockin' version of king of the road on the fucked-upright piano, i really wish i could find some sort of tape recorder in this godforsaken place, blast it! i've been seriously jamming.

slept 15 hours last night - thought it was 18, but my alarm clock was messed up (which is why I slept so long in the first place).

and the prince is coming this time much sooner than expected - with another visit already in planning. arranging these things is relatively simple, but it's getting quite expensive on my end. for him, it's free - but i gather it's something of a stressful process, because he doesn't talk about it. in the end, though, it is easier to do these many small visits than to do one big one after i've returned home.

i know every engineer on every train,

all their children, all of their names

every handout in every town

and every lock that ain't locked when no one's around.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!