Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:41 p.m. - 2002-07-24
please sit down and make it last forever
tomorrow, i begin the journey to the wolf's graveyard. a river runs through that place, in a gap in the downs; it is treacherous territory. our guide has not been there in years, and he seems shaky. it is clear from our last meeting that he has bats in his belfry, and logan suspects there may be ties to the drug trade. hopefully we will all return safely from this voyage out.

in contrast, this past weekend was relaxed and certain, and splashed with picnics and the like. nothing specific quite merits inclusion in these pages, but suffice to say that the time spent abroad has greatly improved my spirits. i feel centered and prepared.

today's task, however, is to solve the crisis in palestine. this may be beyond even my strengths.

tomorrow: the prince!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!