Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:53 a.m. - 2003-07-27
pants and buddies
the secondary hole in the knee of my favorite pair of chocolatey pants is now much much larger than the primary hole was when i patched it. i can patch this one again, but, am i not just allowing myself to succumb to this terrible cycle forever? must the day come when i cut these off and go get some more brown rit dye to christen another pair of pants (probably the gray ones that are starting to show their original olive again) my chocolatey pants? very sad. i need to get more pants. jiji lurko thinks girl jeans would look fetching on me - it has been a long time since i accepted jeans and i fear looking too much like a downtown cruiser, all stubble, style, and pbr-in-a-cup, arguing the relative merits of various guitar bands whose names i do not even know.

but, if lurko thinks it's a good idea, it's okay by me!

meanwhile...48 people on my buddy list and none of them online...it's almost as if the internet is not the place to be on a fine saturday night...honestly if i wasn't running on a mere 4 hours of sleep i would totally be out there ruling the night...i am bummed that i was too tired to consider tiny sticks, but the upshot was that i got to entertain two dear friends for a time, and bake some cookies, and laugh a lot, so, i feel good about tonight.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!