Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:27 p.m. - 2003-08-11
i have the touch.
omg, every single nude in this intro to photography book is female! and the text includes such winners as:

"Among the attraction of nudes is shape, and this can be emphasized by echoing the shapes of the human body with something man-made and curvaceous."

and,

"The window frame and the reflections, bottom, combine with the wistful pose to produce a romantic moody composition. Eroticism is again subtle, and is helped by the contrast between the ravaged paintwork and the young skin."

i don't think there's anything subtle about "ravaged," "curvaceous," and "young skin," do you? but maybe i'm just reading too much into this. seriously, i mean, this book is dated in many ways, like its examples of what com-pu-tors can do for your photography, but this is especially jarring...jeez. well, i'm still glad that my bestest friend hooked me up with it. and my other bestest friend apparently has another book i can borrow, once it's unpacked.

man, lately i've been doing everything right for a change.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!