Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:29 p.m. - 2003-08-15
electrical wonderland

you'll be walk-the-plankin'

cause we be rhythm bankin'

nine ladies dancin

eight maids a'skankin'

there is nothing left to say, save that i have a headache, and school starts soon, and hopefully it will bring love, and not just an excuse to watch the fifty-odd channels of nothing that now reach our house as part of a devil's bargain to get us the internet... but not for my room yet, not till tomorrow - what do i download first? source suggest erick sermon feat. marvin gaye, "(just like) music", however, this may be too enjoyable as well as mainstream for my cooler fans, who will want me to download something much more, you know, refined and sophisticated, and ideally unlistenably boring.

can you tell i'm bitterly rebelling against the new south hipsters once again? when i write this chapter in my autobiography, i will have to take some days off to meditate on the need for subtlety.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!