Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:55 p.m. - 2003-08-17
out of hot water
omg, i needed that bath more than anything. not so much because of grime, although there was plenty of that due to seriously deep-cleaning the house. this involved much poking around in the inches of dust in the living room fireplace, as well as beating multiple showers of gritty, itchy dust out of shag rugs and doormats. so i'm not grimy anymore, but i do have a very blechy upper respiratory system, which is calling now for medicine to make me sleep easier for the next six or so hours before i get up to face the beginning of my second to last semester of college.

but anyway, the real reason the bath was so nice is because i think it's the first time i've ever taken a bath my myself at the boulevard house, and it was really great to just lie there in incredibly hot water and feel my muscles /un/stitching themselves for a change, and read cryptonomicon for the thousandth time, and not think about really anything at all. ahhhh.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!