Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:05 a.m. - 2003-08-21
gwahib-dimal and gihaco at tenegra
dream last night:

big field, shaped like my old backyard at home. at the far corner, in the midst of the snowstorm, there was a party going on of mostly people i didn't know. a girl who has been disgusting me lately (gwhbdml, or gwahib-dimal) was there, and she was going on and on about someone she had a crush on. this led her to discuss a girl i have a crush on (gihaco, or gihaco), who was present. gwahib-dimal referred to her as a bitch and too trendy. this led gihaco to a, flee me because she realized i liked her, but, b, she said that if it was my birthday, she would have kissed me.

from this scene i wandered through a very intense football game, tossing the ball back to the people i was passing a couple times before i realized i was actually in the no-man's-land in /between/ the two teams, and not outright off the field as i previously believed. in the far corner, where we used to construct play forts out of tomato cages and random boards, was the women's rugby team, shivering in the cold but friendly of course. i encountered someone there, maybe in the bathroom - maybe gihaco? this part is unclear.

i ended up on a bike cruising through a less affluent neighborhood of athens, riding facing backwards and resting my elbows on the handlebars. this worked much better than you might expect, and i soon found myself unexpectedly stumbling on the intersection of something street and val street. i figured my roommate val would appreciate their being a street named after her, so i struggled with my camera trying to get a picture of the sign for it. meanwhile someone came up and pointed out to me that val street is actually val's hill, and at the top is a building that had a much larger sign on it with the word val in it, although i can't remember what it said. for all i know it was 'no vals allowed,' which would have been an extra good reason to take a picture. i struggled with this even more, because the two signs were not placed well for getting a picture of both of them at once, and the sun was creating a lot of ugly backlighting.

this is all that i remember, but there must have been something more exciting at the end, because when the alarm went off i quickly hit snooze in the hopes of returning to where it was that i had been.

gihaco?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!