Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:35 p.m. - 2003-09-18
don't let me be misunderstood
i think your letter is about me, but i do not know. this is one of the problems with encrypted messages: the reader recognizes the message is encrypted and is thus unsurprised to find that it contains a hidden message pertinent to her/him. in this rush of discovery they do not realize that they have decoded it incorrectly and have got it all wrong.

but so, yes, i think your letter is about me, but i do not know. some of the pieces fit my worst anxieties of what you might think of me behind your mystery - others seem misplaced, but could be the poetic elaborations of a mind piecing things together. it is the sort of thing i would do, and have done.

i think your letter is about me, but i do not know. and if it is about me, then i am being misunderstood; you have gotten distorted information because i have let the wrong facts slip to third parties in order to send a message only i understand to you, to the third parties, to myself and to the world at large - thought through not a bit, neither representative of any complete truth. if your letter is about me then you have got my number all wrong.

i think your letter is about me, and i hope it is not, for i do not want to be disrespectful, nor do i want to be mis-estimated or lowered in the esteem of others for something i have not done or felt.

i think your letter is about me, but i am probably just being paranoid and grabbing at stray and random shafts of light to shape them into a weapon aimed at myself.

you know i am strange and you know i am foolish sometimes, but if your letter is about me then there are many things about me that you do not know at all.

if it is not about me, nevermind.

if it is about me, then mind, and let us reason together. if i have said some very foolish things that i did not mean, it would not be the first time. but i most certainly have not said these foolish things with real intent behind them. i.... ah, why am i going on? your letter is probably not about me.

i think your letter is about me, but i do not know.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!