Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:53 a.m. - 2003-10-04
one more day up in the canyon
feeling a little bit lame. not as much as i would had i not ridden my bike around. i wonder if i am aligned with the wrong sides. i am tired of explaining things to people who have already decided that they know more than you do about something they know nothing about, and about which you are an expert. but that's the way it goes in this town. i just wish i hadn't ended up becoming the accomplice to a scheme i wished would not have been conceptualized in the first place. i am a good soldier and a good friend, but i wish the commander had given me orders to take the target down myself.

i take solace in the fact that nobody appreciates the chain of command the way i do. nor the chaplain.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!