Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:02 p.m. - 2003-10-19
slip slidin' away
i told chelsea that i feel like an old man a lot lately, and she observed that i was listening to paul simon. i'm not sure whether she meant this as a symptom or a cause but either way the situation is dire. i am generally too busy being tired or feeling sorry for myself to do anything that would alleviate my various dissatisfactions. examples of things i could do include:

1) actually getting work and administrative things done instead of contemplating the impending doom that will be brought upon me by my failure to do them

2) actually getting out on the weekends so i can meet people who will like me and want to hang out with me all the time and think i am important and take care of me and thrill me and be fun.

as i am not doing either of these things i have dug my own hole rather precisely and meanwhile other things continue to pile up. i really am very tired. but tiredness (like loneliness and desperation, two other good friends of mine) are unattractive, so i need to put a damper on that.

sigh.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!