Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:30 a.m. - 2003-12-04
spent the groceries and half the rent
spent three and a half hours tonight making a splendidly beautiful three-layer chocolate cake, with cream cheese icing and toasted coconut for garnish. the recipe comes from the grit, but the labor was all mine and it was so nice! i haven't even tasted it yet, and it set me back dollars, and yet it felt so wonderful to take a project from start to finish with some degree of confidence and competence, and NOT have it be for school. this was my one evening of complete rest in the last week and i think i spent it well. i even danced around the kitchen to paul mccartney while all this was going on. what more can a man ask?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!