Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:57 p.m. - 2004-01-11
blue cities by the sea
de de deddly doo, doo de de doo

don't let it go to your head

dooo dee dee doo

so increasingly, as the talk continues to deepen and heat up concerning the final departure from athens, i get a little bit reflective about my time here. i know, big surprise right, me engaging in nostalgia, recrimination, and vague attempts to take the long view of things. of all people.

but yeah. i have some regrets, not many. there are a few times i should have acted when i didn't, but hardly any where i did act when i shouldn't have. most of the things that feel like 'regrets' are just situations that didn't turn out right - but an important lesson is recognizing that just because something didn't turn out right, doesn't mean i did the wrong thing.

slowly i am learning to sublimate fuck-yous into quiet cheek-turnings, but not really: it's just that i am getting tired of being annoyed at certain particular people and things. when new ones come along that irritate me i'll be back to venting, what-the-fucking and stumbling around in confusion.

once again, as has happened before on my watch, the inspiration for writing this is reading monstermovie (soon to be missingteeth). no one will ever believe me on that one it seems, but it's true. i am just a ripoff artist. but at least i know who to rip off, if not really why or how.

every time i turn around

you think you murder me

don't forget that:

the sharks will finish you

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!