Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:03 p.m. - 2004-03-28
man on a mission
the world is gradually dividing into three camps: people i know like me, people i know do not like me, and people about whom i have incomplete liking-me information. happily, the second category is mostly composed of people where i don't care if they don't like me or i'm even glad of it - however, the third category is more troubling, as many of the people in there are people i wish would like me.

i think that pretty much encapsulates virtually all the mental action that takes place in this b-movie called my life: thanks to a supportive but disparate collection of definite fans i have the security to dismiss my definite foes, but not quite enough self-confidence to blitz zenly past the unknowns. but so it goes.

teresita the other day followed beside me like virgil as i (particularly low on sleep and food) contemplated all the ways in which i might make people like me more. after getting home and talking to hellsbellsabeth i decided most of them were too much effort and not worth it even if not.

but still, one wonders what kind of faulty information people may have about me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!