Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:35 p.m. - 2004-04-09
older than i wish to be, this town holds no more for me
i used to have an exceedingly active imaginary life revolving around the basement, the backyard, and the woods beyond the backyard. neighborhood kids were sometimes involved and sometimes not. i built cities out of blocks, peopled them with playmobil folk, and acted out stories composed out of fragments of duck tales, comic books, and ten thousand sierra games. gi joes in the backyard wandered across vast and trackless wastes; in the woods i had my own adventures without miniature, vicarious stand-ins.

but these days, i sit on my computer wondering when i'll get around to heading downtown and poking around, also wondering why it is that i do still seem to have a pretty decent number of friends (mentally reviewing all the people i've visited or been visited by lately) but yet never seem to have anything at all to do on the weekends.

someday i will learn the very obvious fact that it makes no sense to resent people for not including you in things you do not enjoy.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!