Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:18 a.m. - 2004-06-06
tapping at my chamber door
there was just the most horrible, scary metal scratch-scrape-rattle noise outside that lasted about two seconds. but it happened right after the AC came on, and the AC unit is right outside the window, so it was probably some twigs or something...vibrating off the unit. or something. i'm too unnerved to part the curtains and peer into the night and make sure that there are no dementors or murderers or car thieves 'round.

on an unrelated note, you know it's time to go to bed when you find yourself doubting yourself on points that you've very coherently and solidly settled on during the daytime. if someone is not worth my time, they remain so. almost every screwup i have ever made has amounted to forgetting this. the other screwups have come from remembering this in situations where it does not apply.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!