Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:06 a.m. - 2004-06-23
follow me
Padre Koala writes about discovering the possiblities of generating tones in assembler on an Apple II. He also claims to be doing well in music theory class; I like to think that these two things are related and that his good grades are the result of him dragging an Apple IIe with a booming speaker set down to the music building and blowing the class away with "do re mis" generated out of something close to machine language.

Inside the middle of my forehead is a gradually expanding bullet. I don't know how it got there but it is definitely expanding and made of metal, and it's where you would shoot somebody if you were trying to kill them, so I guess it's a bullet. It must be exceedingly dense because I think the rest of my head is getting sucked into it. This is either a result of the crazy hours I've been keeping in the name of photography class, or a delayed side effect of the chemicals that got splashed into my eyes yesterday. Further bulletins as events warrant.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!