Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:19 a.m. - 2004-06-26
i want a diamond in the front
Last night I had a dream that I was working on a new level for DOOM and playing around with placing different types of revenants at one particular point. You could have him start with rockets, or not, or already halfway to being blown up. This segued into an action figure battle with someone, which didn't go too well (they thought I was giving the Revenant unrealistic jumping abilities) and then a cozy bed in a room imperfectly sealed from cool outside air and a girl named "Carrie" who looked like Carrie Brownstein. This was after a long trip through a rainy eve with people who believed I had fallen into a watery pit in front of Wendy's, and been trapped under my bicycle and drowned.

Being at work is kinda lame but I keep myself amused by trying to create midis of Paul McCartney songs entirely from memory, and listening to bad music on Launch.com. I think Ludacris just said something about how when he becomes successful (whenever that is!) there'll be no more "borrowing Nintendo cartridges." I'm glad that me and Ludacris have at least something in common. Edit: It seems he's actually saying "Blowin' Nintendo cartridges," which is kind of cool, but makes no sense. Being wealthy doesn't change the physical limitations of the NES and the efficacy of putting a slight amount of moisture on the electrical contacts of the cartridges. Maybe he intends to hire someone else to do this for him, or buy a little misting bottle?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!