Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:05 a.m. - 2004-07-01
pay no mind to what they say
i always find myself suddenly very sleepy just before singing at karaoke. if the mood in the room isn't enough to pick me up, i end up stumbling through the song, losing interest halfway through. tonight i also had to contend with a scratchy voice and a girl trying to dance up on me, which was in her case not really all that welcome. later, as a result of this, i got jabbed in the arm with a cigarette. no hard feelings, though: in the end i got to climb through a second-story window, my legs flailing out into the air as i reached desperately for the toilet tank and other pieces of internal furniture to use as handholds for climbing back down on the inside with.

i also realized today (yesterday?) that for the first time in a while there is nobody that i actively want to pursue some kind of dating with. like, seriously. not even the vague 'prospects' that i usually have waiting in the back-burning wings. well, that's okay.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!