Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:21 p.m. - 2004-07-29
once again, it rears its ugly head
slobbo is right: Weird Summer has passed before i ever really knew what it was. i don't know if we're in the dog days, but if one is in the habit of marking out eras, this is definitely an in-between one. now i kind of wish i'd stuck around to hear doppelnata do 'the bad touch' but, i was tired, so what do you want from me?

today i spent an enormous amount of my mother's money on a few new outfits that will hopefully pay for themselves many times over by getting me a girlfriend. i mean, a job. speaking of which, neither of those are going to be helped by me staying up and listening to "boil crisis" over and over*. so, good night.

* - "Boil Crisis" is an unreleased song by Paul McCartney which concerns a young man named Sid whose life is plagued by a "Boil Crisis," ie a zit. It's wonderful.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!