Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:47 a.m. - 2004-09-16
my pockets are out and running about
It all continues apace. Tomorrow is my first day of training at the new command post. My tasks are varied but mostly amount to keeping the 'guests' under tight surveillance and making sure their needs are attended to, so that they will have little reason to go snooping about the premises. I haven't yet figured out what we're trying to hide from them. That'll probably be part of the training. Mean-a-times, I have slowed down a bit on productivity time, but I worked out an exchange system where I can get out of being creative if I have sincere conversation with attractive people. I've been doing good about this. Today I met a woman in a perching apartment that felt like it was from another town. So did the woman. Hot Town.

The principal insight I've come to tonight: It's very strange that I've never put "Life And How To Live It" on a mixtape.

I really don't know about this proper-capitalization stuff. It makes my journal read like the latter-day works of Ashford High-and-Mighty...

Man, my headphones will reach all the way from inside the closet to over here by the computer. If I remember this in the future, then a return to all-night webpage making and cybersex is only a matter of time. Although the cybersex is less likely anymore.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!