Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:43 a.m. - 2004-11-23
you-don't-know what we-can-find
One thing that possibly makes me boring is that I am still really excited about things I and everyone else has known for a long time, like the existence of headphones. If you asked me what I was up to tonight I'd end up talking at great length about how I was listening to stuff on my headphones and how cool this is. Actually now that I think about it, that's kind of most of the d-land/livejournal/other inferior sites world. I have been at times a rabid fan of journals dedicated solely to people jerking themselves off about how cool it was that they were getting trashed or buying things. So me talking about how I like to talk about headphones isn't so bad, and the actual headphone talk is even less bad.

I mean, my record player is all the way over in the closet, and it's two in the morning! AND YET....... I can listen to "Magic Carpet Ride."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!