Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:03 p.m. - 2004-11-28
nuclear war
Last night I dreamed of an apocalypse, a nuclear war as illustrated by someone familiar mainly with sci-fi depictions of conventional explosives: all rocket-fire and giant robots crashing to their knees. An attempt to get home from the lake by highway was disrupted by high-speed traffic and soon we were on our feet, outrunning the holocaust of which we had now learned. The children around us were running as well and we speculated that we might be the only ones left alive before we stumbled upon a strange sort of tea party, hosted by illiterates and the devil-may-care, awaiting the next blast.

At some point, David Letterman did a spot on a lamp with a cast-iron foot for its base.

I have three consecutive days off starting tomorrow. There will never be a better time to draw.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!