Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:13 a.m. - 2004-12-09
ain't talkin' bout love
I realize this makes me sound like a total prick, but I am honestly very tired of drunk people. As a rule, I mean, they sometimes have their moments but generally it is like talking to ten year olds with no idea what's going on around them or even what they've just said to you. Tonight, Big Bee McD developed and laid out (over the course of several attempts, most of them incoherent) a plan which revolved entirely around me driving her car.... then repeatedly refused to give me the keys, or let me leave on foot. What? Meanwhile I had been ready to go home due to hunger and fatigue for some time previously, so when after like ten minutes I finally wrested the keys from B.B. I was so ready to leave that I couldn't even explain the story to a not-nearly-as-drunk Slobbo, who for her part was in good humor but seemingly unwilling to grasp the "I'm trying to get out of here immediately" part of the story, which was really the only part of the story I wanted to tell. I snapped at her and then got out of there immediately.

Again, I know this all makes me sound like the most uptight dweeb in the world, but for the thousandth time in my life I find myself totally unable to get why you would spend money and poison your body for the purpose of becoming nightmarishly annoying. Maybe this is because I'm already nightmarishly annoying and so it just seems redundant; I don't know for sure.

Other than that, though, it was actually a really great day and night. Don't mind me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!