Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:03 p.m. - 2004-12-20
jump in the pigpen, next time i'll take my shoes off
Against all my doubtly expectations, the new Smile doesn't suck. In fact, so far it's really really good. It's tough getting used to the middle aged guy voice but it really is working, and it makes a lot more sense all put together like this. It cost me $25 and I feel okay about. The question is, do I shell out $20 for New Years with Pylon and the Krush Girls? Given last New Years, I'd be a fool, but it'd be far worse to end up with nothing big like that to go to on New Years. Plus, since all my friends are broke motherfuckers, I can turn the tables on those jerks for not telling me about the original Pylon reunion show! Some "friends." (Just kidding.)

For some reason today, my plan was to walk into town, run errands, then come back to take a shower, then walk back in to go to work. That's right, I completely missed the possibility of taking the shower before I left and simplifying everything considerably. Oh well, it all worked out good in that I bought the Smile record, and found the following things by the dumpster (courtesy of now gone weirdo neighbor Brandy): stereo identical to the one I smashed into pieces with a hammer in August, knife rack with two knives, weird tall glass or flower display item, three aromatherapy bottles of various flavors.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!