Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:43 a.m. - 2005-02-10
bury-oke
what the...????? barraoke's reign of terror at an end? it is good to have fresh(er) blood and songs from as recent as 2002 or 3, but somehow taking that gravel-throated, very out of touch man out of foxz pulls some of the magic down from the air. i mean the ceiling is still poised to collapse and there's still water on the floor and stuff, but it's no longer an institution.

at least i managed to not feel utterly out of my element as has been the general feeling in "out" social situations of late. i held down a few genuine, grown-up conversations including one with a onetime rabid crush object. so maybe i'm getting along better than it would seem from my grumpy, tired old man feelings at kerry's birthday party last week. there is however the fear that i will turn into a being similar to that tall guy with glasses and no moves whose life seems to revolve around karaoke. since apparently one of this man's nicknames is "Old Addison" i am probably already on the course for disaster.

so maybe i'm not one HUNDRED percent with my current lifestyle. what i need is a band. maybe tomorrow night at go bar i should step up my efforts to recruit the New Natassia?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!