Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:53 a.m. - 2005-05-17
you know i like it, you know i like it a lot
i will return tonight from this grand expedition with the following new things: pair of pants, two pairs of shoes, free walkman (there were two of these, too, but the other one was suffering from battery corrosion to an extreme degree), free olympus stylus (!), several books, a haircut, and a state of considerable relaxation. these past four days have involved a lot of good food, a lot of laughs, a lot of comfortable talk, and a lot of walking around in a genuinely, pleasantly aimless state, with nothing on my mind beyond the architecture, the weather, and the digestion of my last meal. when i close my eyes i increasingly lapse into the flutters and jerks of ideation most associated with suddenly remembering a scrap of a dream, and then forgetting it instantly. when i return i hope to retain some portion of all this energy, and channel it into a burst of recording, as well as ramones practice.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!