Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:24 a.m. - 2005-06-18
all you men are slime
third straight night in a row of karaoke/dancing, and if the magic wasn't quite all in alignment, there was so much bittersweetness in the air with the new natasha's departure that it still made things special. sad too, but special. it's weird because i never got to know her too well and all our plans to hang out always fell through but we actually did have a synchronicity, an ability to be silly together without forcing it or faking it or clouding it with other priorities. she said i was in the top three people she'd ever known in terms of having that kind of fun. so, append that to the very top of yesterday's compliments-related entry. i feel good about it.

swimming around in the pool tonight, i felt a bottle or glass under my foot, and spent the next twenty minutes diving and searching blindly to try and locate this object (which i inadvertently kicked into an unknown trajectory with my first contact). eventually my fingers closed around it and the surface of the pool was broken by my hand clutching, like the lady of the lake producing excalibur, a bottle of pbr - - - cap still on, unopened since the day it was born.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!