Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:08 p.m. - 2005-09-07
whatever happened to the home team?
this whole project of 'remastering' the homemade junction archives (local music radiating from the travis-ryan axis) is musically satisfying although it doesn't really seem to be leading anywhere. i should really postpone this till i finish up my CD, which is not really that far away, project-wise. my new vision for the HJ stuff is a two-disc mix CD, not attempting to be a definitive collection or even a proper sequel/reinvention of travis's old cassettes. it's just going to be my favorite stuff, which is a lot easier to get excited about. in the process i'm discovering some stuff i never really listened to much before but which is totally great. "my only friends are in a bag / greasy chips are such a drag."

with any luck, this continuing waste of a day will also contain me working on some crap for dj geoff's indie rock karaoke.

at least i talk to teresita wilco this morning, and read some stuff, and finally won a replay on 'medieval madness' pinball.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!