Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:31 a.m. - 2005-11-01
rock it till i'm gone
spread-out, unable-to-live-up-to-expectations halloween finally bottomed out tonight. we need permanent, widely-understood standards on what night is the big party night, not only to ensure that everyone dresses up and goes out at the same time, but to ensure that there are cool afterparties and that everyone knows about them. another problem is that i wasn't in my sexy costume anymore, and my backup costume was sort of obscure. it was satisfying that people got it, but i wasn't as thrilled as i should have been, and i couldn't hold the eyes of the ladies who i know, in my heart, i will never have in any capacity. to sum it up, i ended up at go bar and got ready to dance a little bit just as they turned on the lights and it was all over.

tomorrow is the day i open all my grad school applications. that this falls right after this badly put together halloween letdown is coincidence but also feels fateful. if it weren't an oasis lyric i would quote it more often: "i'm older than i wish to be; this town holds no more for me."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!