Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:22 a.m. - 2005-11-24
photosynthesizing candlelight
i rocked too hard and burned up my sound card. again. i guess it's a blessing in disguise, this time i can order one with a midi port. happy birthday to me.

other accomplishments today:

1. making a mix tape with too little space between everything, but a good mix of songs nonetheless

2. hanging out with e-nor and the bayonet. they bought me grit which was pretty solid.

3. crying for a bit.

4. recording the main keys of "magneto and titanium man."

5. birthday phone calls with several key people, all of which made me smile in some capacity or other. i think i probably missed some more too during that period where i accidentally unplugged my phone.

6. recorded a bunch of classic answering machine messages to the pc. this is how i caused the phone to get unplugged though.

i guess it's now 12:23 so it doesn't count as my birthday anymore, but i will go on a walk in a few minutes and that will count as an accomplishment too. a frozen accomplishment.

edited to add: no matter how many years go by, the album title "Honkin' On Bobo" will remain so profoundly awful and hilarious that it will make me laugh in the darkest of hours.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!