Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:00 a.m. - 2006-10-13
see the renaissance man in the renaissance van
i got up at 10 AM on thursday morning. it's now 6 AM on friday morning and i am done with my paper and ready to go home and go to bed until 8:30 AM at which point i have to get up and begin a friday that doesn't end until 5:30 PM. my only hope is that my inevitable deranged state will actually give me crazy new inspirations. i need them because my last three critiques have not gone well ("it reminds me of this building that used to be on campus that was just a treasure trove of Hell") and we are approaching the final stages of this assignment, so i really need to get something together that will get even lukewarm approval. all that has to happen between 10:30 and 1:30 today and i don't think it will.

getting my ass kicked is, technically, what i signed up for, but man o man, is it rough sometimes.

i guess my paper is okay though. although i think it could have been reduced to musical form thusly?

I know a Renaissance church
Featuring rosettes carved in the walls
You should take a chance
To perceive its proportional halls
DESIGNED BY ONE SANGALLO!
The elder Antonio, man
Only one campanile finished
They didn't follow the original plan
San Biagio
at Montepulciano
San Biagio, why don't you go
and leave me alone?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!