Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:27 p.m. - 2007-03-12
break.. out.. a.. tow-own
this period after studio is over but before finals are over is so weirdly unproductive. you channel everything you've got into just getting to the final review, for weeks on end pulling bad sleep, bad food, bad habits, bad moods, bad behavior, bad manners, finally reach the finish line and collapse.... and then there's still another week of miscellaneous things to get done. none of them require even a twentieth of the labor you've been producing on a day-by-day basis, but you just have nothing left. for someone like me that's not exactly a bastion of focus and maximized productivity to begin with, it's been really hard to not spend the days just rechecking my flickr over and over to see if i have new comments. tomorrow is going to be, has to be, all-day blitz on construction lab. must muster the drive. then...chicago!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!