Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:02 a.m. - 2003-08-03
gettin' paid with a big brim hat
got all gussied up to go to the silly prom business downtown when i came to the conclusion that i honestly didn't feel like going. not that i didn't /want/ to - i certainly had thought fondly on the idea of going previously, and i had a great outfit put together, a variant of my actual old prom outfit but with many new and more stylish additions. but i had an epiphany as i was getting dressed that, all things considered, the part of the evening i would enjoy most would be the getting dressed, and after that it would be fighting my sore back and my fatigue and my guilt at having paid ten bucks to have a good time. besides, my date never called me back - some date!!!!!! i'll never forgive her! ever! (this is kidding) so i had actually a decent evening on the couch playing video games, also flash and i got pizza and bill & ted dvds free (the woman at the pizza place seemed very confused why each of us wanted a bill & ted's bogus journey dvd instead of two different movies....).

also continuing to tinker with the super camera loaned to me by v.fan. already like two thirds done with the test roll, which is of course in many cases being used up by dumb mistakes like forgetting to flip the self timer switch. but, we'll see how it all comes out. it's just a test. and if it's a successful one, then this may be the only way to see my prom outfit that never hit the town. updates will be found here in this very space!

happy summer to you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!