Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:50 p.m. - 2004-09-01
lads on holidae in athens
i got a call back from the human resources person at the hotel, and it wasn't a "thank you for your application, but..." type call. this can only mean that an interview is eventually on the way. in order to succeed in this interview (a success i would very much like to experience) i need a haircut. time to reconfigure the bat signal so that it projects a large, orange cross into the sky.

Working at the hotel would probably be kind of dumb in many ways. Yesterday I learned of a boy who worked there and who injured himself (?) while trying to swap out the letters on the big sign outside. But I could handle that for the money in question, and plus, room service will probably give me lots of story ideas for the comics anthology I am now gearing up to begin drawing. For real this time. I mean it. Once I finish Ash's mixtape.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!