Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:24 a.m. - 2006-02-10
you're not the only choo choo train
tonight i spent a couple hours and several Monkees records (plus some Eddy Grant) painting a cover to a hypothetical 12" single for "she don't stop burning." it says "and 3 other songs," although the only for certain b-side is the ballad of mike mills. anyway, the cover features depictions of five hot girls of my past and/or future (the latter hopefully): hell's bells-a-beth, strawberry beret, the orange cross, teresita wilco, and the sword of the nineteen-nineties. the drawings are actually pretyt good (although i completely screwed up the shading on one) but the painting is kind of a jumble, everything is almost the same color which is cool but somehow even with that, the lettering for the title doesn't really jump out. while i was painting it i was like two feet from the space heater; it would be kind of cool if a mediocre painting for a song called "she don't stop burning" actually caught on fire. unfortunately that didn't happen so i'm just stuck with a mediocre painting. my scanner arrives in the mail soon though so i will be able to inflict it upon you all.

there is the tiniest, remotest possibility that one of my crushes finds me at least diverting or amusing in some way. in the past several days she has conversed with me voluntarily in a pizza parlor (when there were many convenient avenues of escape), and charged me only the brownie price for a brownie sundae. none of this gets me any closer to a costume for tomorrow's valoween party, but maybe it gets me closer to a valentine.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!