Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:50 p.m. - 2004-06-14
you look like cable guy
the beastie boys have made the mistake of streaming their whole new album at mtv.com. i say 'mistake' not because it will hurt album sales due to bootlegging, but because it will hurt album sales due to the album being fucking terrible. i mean, i was expecting a bunch of warmed-over 'hello nasty' outtakes but this is even more shitty than that. they even managed to sample 'open sesame' (you know - from saturday night fever - "get down with the genie!") and make it SUCK. man, you guys.

on the other hand, my own recordings continue apace. at this rate i might actually have some cds up at my website eventually. in the meantime i'm having a lot of fun, and considering playing shows of some sort. but then there's romance to consider.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!