Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:12 a.m. - 2004-12-18
good morning year.
my new year's resolutions are amorphous at this time but i suppose they should all amount to "do more of the same." still, i can't help but feel my lifestyle has somehow been infected with small but slowly growing bad habits, just in terms of how i relate to people and talk to them. i am often just a little bit lonely at the end of the day. the current routine is that these things build up and then are purged by talking to elizabeth. this is essentially sustainable, but still, i'd like to get where i don't let the seeds of confusion germinate in the first place. oh whatever. the most important thing is that it's a new year.


she's got curves, curves so round
they'll knock your eyes up and out of town

when i first started at my job, it was a week before they remembered to tell me i couldn't have a beard, although a moustache was okay. now it's been a week since i had a moustache, and they tell me today that i can't have any facial hair that extends below the upper lip. i thought it was bad enough that i was restricted to moustaches (certainly the least flattering facial hair possible), but now i'm restricted to only the least flattering MOUSTACHES possible?!

slow down, you're gonna cra-a-ash.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!